From me to you…

My dear friends,

#Christmas  #Noël  #Christmas decorations  #Décorations noël

As I visit your blogs and discover new ones I am delighted by the talents you all have, whether it be photography, writing or drawing to name a few.  We have blogs in part because we have this need to share what we love with other people.  Sharing is innate in us and part of human nature.  But what impresses me most is the spontaneity of your friendship, of your kindness that you give so generously in your comments and that is what I hold most dear in my blog.  I would love to visit each one of you more often than I do, there is so much to see, so many interesting posts.  I do my best, if only days could be longer…

So, dear friends, I come today to wish you a wonderful holiday season and a beautiful Christmas surrounded by those you love.  And I hope the new year will bring you inspiration, awe, peace, joy and love in your hearts and maybe even see a few of your dreams come true.

It was fun taking these photos with my little Winny, but I’m not sure he had as much fun as I did…

#shetland sheepdog, #dog, #chien, #

#Christmas  #Noël  #shetland sheepdog  #dogs  #chiens  #berger de shetland

#Christmas  #Noël  #Christmas decorations  #Décorations de noël  #pine cones

Safe travels to all of you who will take the road on Christmas and New Year’s day.  I will be traveling to Montreal on New Year’s eve to celebrate with my family.

Have a beautiful end of week everybody :)

Jocelyne

p.s.  I’m not sure if it’s my computer or a problem with WordPress, but in a lot of blogs some photos appear either like little thumbnails or much too big instead of the right size.  If it happens here, just refresh the page until the photos return to their normal size.

67 comments on “From me to you…

  1. Enjoy the season and love the picture of the dog resting his face on the arm of the sofa, 🎄

    • Thank you very much Mick. My dog is used to photo shoot, I would even say he’s trained. He laid very patiently until I was finished and didn’t even move an ear at the sound of the self-timer and shutter release :)

  2. Marlys says:

    Beautiful pictures as always Jocelyn. I hope that you have a wonderful holiday season.

  3. Happy Holidays to you too! Enjoyed your photos.

  4. Meredyth says:

    Jocelyne,
    Thank you! Best of the season to you, and yours- and of course, Winny ^j^
    Safe travels into the New Year,
    Meredyth

  5. montucky says:

    Great photos, Jocelyne! I wish you a wonderful holiday season and safe travels!!

  6. Jenna says:

    What a kind and wonderful post, Jocelyne. I find your blog beautiful and inspiring to visit, and your photography is always fantastic. Winny is a darling, and I love the photo of him with the tree in the background. You have a gorgeous dog! Thanks for the great post, and Merry Christmas to you!

    P.S. Your blog and photos always appear fine to me. :)

    • What a wonderful comment Jenna, like you always do, and it is much appreciated :)
      Photo sessions are not Winny’s favourite pastime but he’s used to them now and as soon as he sees me with the camera he automatically sits and wait to see what I’ll do with him. He’s such a good dog but he barks at people in the streets when we take a walk, as if he’s greeting them !
      Have a wonderful Christmas with your family Jenna and I’ll visit your blog soon ! :)

  7. JimR says:

    Great shots Jocelyne. Best wishes to you and yours for Christmas and the New Year.

  8. Merci à toi aussi d’être là… Joyeuses fêtes de fin d’année ! Biz Evelyne

  9. Oublié de préciser que ton chien est tout mimi !!!!!!!! Jolies photos…

  10. Meho says:

    Merci Jocelyne! Je feel the same par rapport à ce que tu dis. Ça fait du bien de croiser des bloggeurs qui interagissent comme tu le fais. Tu mets de la vie! Joyeuses fêtes à toi aussi. ;)

  11. Lisa Gordon says:

    Oh my goodness, I LOVE Winny!!
    I wish you a beautiful Christmas, Jocelyne, and a very Happy New Year.
    I am so glad that you are here.

    • Lisa, thank you very much, and I am also very glad to have you here and it is always a pleasure to read your comments.
      Isn’t Winny a cute dog ? He’s a darling and he can be so funny !
      Have a beautiful Christmas Lisa, have fun ! :)

  12. Winny is a good sport to participate in a lit up photo session with you. He has such a lovely face.

    Joyeux Noël, Jocelyne, and safe travels to Montreal at the end of the year.

    -Karen

  13. Lovely pictures, Jocelyn! Happy holidays to you~ (and Winny too!!) :D

  14. David says:

    Beautiful, beautiful photos. May you have a joyous Christmas season.

  15. Gracie says:

    Beautiful series of holiday photos, Jocelyne! Have a wonderful Christmas. May you have all that you need, and then some, in the new year :)

  16. photocris says:

    bonne fête de noël !tes photos sont merveilleuses !

  17. Anne Jutras says:

    Joyeuses fêtes à toi également Jocelyne! Tes mots rejoignent mes pensées, il me semble qu’on a pas assez de temps pour visiter tout le monde à leur juste valeur. On aurait des journées de 48hrs et je suis certaine que le problème resterait le même. lol

    Ton commentaire sur Winny m’ont fait sourire, sur la deuxième photo il (ou elle) a l’air de dire : bon, t’as fini là???? hihi!

    Bonne journée, Jocelyne, bisous xx

    • Jocelyne says:

      Winny est tellement devenu habitué aux séances photos qu’aussitôt qu’il me voit arriver avec la caméra il s’assoit, l’air piteux, et attends de voir ce que je vais faire de lui… Il n’adore pas ça le pauvre ti-pit ! Anne, je te souhaite de passer un beau Noël avec ceux que tu aimes et surtout que toute ta famille soit réunie :)
      Bonne semaine xxx

  18. drawandshoot says:

    Such lovely photographs, Jocelyne! Wishing you a wonderful holiday, too.

  19. Jane Lurie says:

    Happy Holidays, Jocelyne! Your festive photos of Winny are really wonderful. Your focal points and DOF make all these photos special. Safe travels and have fun!

    • Jocelyne says:

      Thank you very much for your beautiful comment Jane ! It’s a pleasure to know such a good photographer like you can appreciate my photos. I wish you a wonderful Christmas with your family :)

  20. Paula says:

    Winny is beautiful and beautifully decorated. Lovely pics, all of them :)

  21. janina says:

    I’m sure Winnie enjoyed every moment of your photo-shoot! Lovely photos and a lovely sentiment. Jocelyne, may you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year’s break too. ‘Til then…. :D

  22. Joe says:

    What a lovely post and photos Jocelyne :D Was Winny in charge of untangling the Christmas lights this year ? Have a wonderful holiday.

  23. Elina says:

    Lovely thoughts and words Jocelyne, I feel the same – one blog after another that I check out I find such inspiring content and wonderful people (just like you here). You’ve got a beautiful blog with great photos and warm and loving atmosphere. I love the photo of Winny on the armchair and Christmas lights behind him. I wish you beautiful holidays and will be following your blog with interest.

    • Jocelyne says:

      Elina, thank you so very much for your kind words. I’m happy to know you think of my blog as a warm place and with a loving atmosphere, that is certainly how I wish people feel when they visit.
      Thank you very much for the follow Elina and have a beautiful week ! :)

  24. Hi Jocelyne! Your first two photos really made me smile. I’m sure you had a lot of fun with such a willing model :) I wish you and your loved ones a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year :)

    • Jocelyne says:

      Hi Jeffrey ! It makes me smile too every time I look at these two photos, isn’t he cute ? He is really a good model. I place him, tell him not to move and he won’t move, not even an ear, at the sound of the self-timer and shutter release. :)
      Have a beautiful Christmas Jeffrey and a New Year filled with joy and everything you want :)

  25. Such lovely photographs, processed in your trademark style, Jocelyne. Winny looks beautiful with those lights in the background:) Happy Christmas holidays to you too!

  26. Mike says:

    Beautiful images as always Jocelyne. He does look like he is just putting up with you and your camera. :) The one with the tree in the background has to be my favorite. The expression on his face is perfect. Wishing you a wonderful holiday season!

    • Jocelyne says:

      Thank you Mike ! Winny is very obedient when we have a photo shoot, even if he doesn’t like it very much. As soon as he sees me with the camera in hand he sits and waits to see what I’m going to do with him… After each session I give him a big cookie !
      Have a beautiful Christmas Mike :)

  27. Céline says:

    Merci Jocelyne pour ses bons voeux de fin d’année! À mon tour, je te souhaite de joyeuses fêtes avec les tiens et au plaisir de continuer à suivre ton blog en 2014! :-)

  28. First time I read your blog! Take opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas with a lot of peace and happiness!
    robert
    PS: I’ll come back…

  29. Emily Gooch says:

    Beautiful capture of Christmas warmth and charm. Best wishes to you and your family, Jocelyne.
    Joyeux Noël! :)

  30. Jocelyne, Happy 2014 to you from me here in Palo Alto, California.
    I reread your post because it is so sweet how you put into words what this blogging with strangers we likely will never meet face to face but connect in magical thread thru photos and words from our special spaces around the globe. I love the eye you have for taking pictures! Keep sharing when inspired or time permits!

    • Jocelyne says:

      Awww…. you’re so kind Kim ! It is truly a joy to connect and communicate with people all over the world via our blogs and it is one of the thing I enjoy the most about blogging. I have two blogger friends I could meet easily, one is living only one hour drive from my home and the other 2 and a half hours drive and I really hope we will meet someday. And who knows, if I ever go to Palo Alto, I’ll let you know ! I’d love to go ! :)
      I wish you a wonderful and happy 2014 Kim, with everything your heart desires.
      I’m sorry for the late response :)

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

