Autumn leaves, before they fall…

I couldn’t resist taking pictures of the beautiful trees in my neighborhood.  Soon the leaves will fall so I wanted to capture the feast of colours.  When the sun is shining the trees are simply breathtaking and magnificent.

Oak tree

Maple trees


The following pictures were taken last Sunday in Ottawa when I visited my brother’s family. My sister-in-law and I went to Rockcliffe Park for a walk and I couldn’t resist taking pictures there too.  The views along the banks of the Ottawa river are beautiful.

Autumn is an amazing and majestic season.  Did you take the time to impregnate yourself with the pristine, pure light of an autumn sunny day, let it enter your soul and just feel the joy and simple pleasure that an autumn tree can bring about ?  I hope you did.

Until next time, I wish you a very happy week-end !

Jocelyne

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

