Fanny’s pastries

Hello !

Today I’m introducing you to my very talented niece Fanny.

Fanny and pastries goes hand in hand.  In fact, her pastries are so artistic you could say they are real pieces of art.  Looking at her pastries you can tell she is really in her element.


This Father’s day cake is so original, a golf course and cart for golf players like her father.

The effort, attention to details, sometimes tiny details, she puts in each of her pastries, makes each one of them very unique and are truly works of art.

The patterns on this wedding cake were all handmade by Fanny

I remember when she was a little girl, she always wanted to help when we were preparing meals.  She would even ask if she could help us do the dishes.  Sometimes we would let her help and she would be so happy doing little chores.  She was such a sweet little girl.  One summer, while spending the week at my house with her mother and brother, we went picking blueberries and guess what we did with them ?  Dessert, of course !  All sorts of desserts.  Blueberry pie, blueberry squares, blueberries dipped in chocolate and even blueberry jam.  It took us 3 hours to have it all done.  By then, her interest in food was growing and a year later she was studying the art of pastries at Jacques-Rousseau’s Professional Formation Centre in Longueuil city, Quebec.  Needless to say she completed her training with great success.


These are so cute !

I know she cherishes a dream of producing and selling her own line of pastries, which I’m sure she has the skills, qualities and workmanship required to make her dream become reality.

My dear Fanny…It is out of a deep love for you that I am wishing your dream may come true and fill your heart and life with a sense of joy, accomplishment and pride in all of your projects and adventures to come !❤

“To dream anything that you want to dream.  That’s the beauty of the human mind.  To do anything that you want to do.  That is the strength of the human will.  To trust yourself  to test your limits.  That is the courage to succeed.”  Bernard Edmonds

“We grow great by dreams.  All big men are dreamers.  They see things in the soft haze of a spring day or in the red fire of a long winter’s evening.  Some of us let these great dreams die, but others nourish and protect them; nurse them through bad days till they bring them to the sunshine and light which comes always to those who sincerely hope that their dreams will come true.”  Woodrow Wilson

Love and light to all of you

Jocelyne

12 comments on “Fanny’s pastries

  1. Jenna says:

    What an amazing gift your niece has, Jocelyne! Every image of these beautiful, elegant pastries had me oohing and ahhing. Absolutely beautiful! I hope she will succeed in her dream to have her own line of pastries. She certainly has the gift of creativity to take her there. Great post; thanks for sharing.🙂

    • Thank you so much Jenna ! I will show your kind comment to Fanny, I’m sure she will be touched and it will encourage her. Her pastries are not only beautiful, they are also sooooo tasty !! Yesterday I was in Montreal for my brother’s birthday and Fanny made a carrot cake for him that was so yummy, it was divine ! I really hope too she succeed in her dream, she deserves it.

  2. Gretta Faun says:

    O Wow! Amazing creativity. It is an art strait from the heart. I just want to sink my teeth into this pastries and become one with it. In my experience, all of our dreams come true, but we often don’t see that, because then we dream, we wish only for the positive aspects and forget that life has negative aspects too. Then we accept both, that then we become truly happy. May your and Fanny’s dreams come true, and Happy Holidays!

    • I totally agree with you Gretta Faun, we tend to embellish our dreams or think it will be like a fairy tale. You are so right, life has both aspects, like the Yin and the Yang, and we have to learn to understand and accept these aspects. And I would add that we have to act upon our dreams if we want them to come true and not only dream of them.
      Speaking of dreams I realized one this summer, I went to New-York city and it was a real dream come true ! I had wanted to go there for 10 years and it was absolutely wonderful !
      I hope your dreams too come true Gretta Faun and I wish you a very Merry Christmas !

  3. These pastries are too pretty to eat! They’re beautiful–makes me want to throw a wedding (not really). Thanks for visiting me at Pretty Old Houses and for sharing the wonderful talent of your niece, Fanny.

  4. Georgianna says:

    Hi again, Jocelyne – Fanny is amazingly talented! I would love to have her do the catering for me but we certainly live too far away. (She’s very beautiful, too.)

    Georgianna

  5. kvisionphotography says:

    Those pastries are sooooo amazing i would feel bad eating them!

  6. Absolutely wonderful post and extremely talented niece! I really enjoyed the narrative and photos! Now, where can I find a cake…?

    Cheers

    John

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

