Kreativ blogger award

Hello everybody !

I had a nice surprise two weeks ago when Judy from Jayjaysfavorites awarded me with the Kreativ Blogger Award.  Thank you Judy, I am very grateful you liked my blog enough to give it an award !  Sometimes blogging can feel a bit lonely, especially when you’re new at it, and when someone writes you a comment it really makes you happy and means a lot !  Receiving an award is knowing you’re not alone with your blog and that people like your work.  I like Judy’s blog, her posts are always interesting and she has lots of beautiful photos on many different subjects.

When receiving this award you have to go by a few rules, one of them is to tell 10 things about yourself.  So here it goes…

1)  My favourite decorating style are country cottage and shabby chic

2)  My favourite dog breeds are Shetland sheepdog and Irish setter

3)  I like to do wood crafts

4)  I’m a long time x-country skier and I really prefer skating technique over classical

5)  I ADORE New-York city ! I went to the big city for the first time last summer, after 10 years of dreaming about it.

6)  I love kayaking and I’m looking forward to have my own kayak next summer

7)  My favourite flowers are roses, gladiolus, lavender, peonies, lilacs, hollyhock…Well, I’ll stop here or it will never end !

8)  I have rheumatoid arthritis but the illness is under control with the help of medication

9)  I have 4 passions in life :  Gardening, photography, astronomy and everything related to UFO and aliens

10)  When winter is over I can’t wait to ride my bikes

Now I have to name blogs that are deserving of the award and contact them to let them know of it.  Here they are :

Frenchie and the Yankee  This is one of my very favourite blogs.  David is French and has moved from Paris to the U.S. in 1999.  He lives in Boston and his blog is about food and his travels and he has a very unique way of combining them with very colourful, beautiful photos and collages.  He also writes beautifully well and shares many delightful recipes.  After each of his posts I can’t wait to see the next !

The cozy red  Jenna is a very talented artist.  Drawing, painting and sculpture is her art. She draws in charcoal, coloured pencil, graphite and pen and ink.  Her drawings are amazing and so beautiful !  She also paints with oil and acrylic.  Her sculptures are made from assorted found objects and wire. You should see the ball of wire she made, it’s very impressive !  She also has some beautiful photos.  Visiting her blog is like going to an art gallery.

Art is my sanity  I love photo blogs and Belen’s photos are so beautiful.  Sunset photos are her trademark and she has lots and lots of them and they are all amazing !  You have to see her november 1st, 2011 post “The beauty of now” , it’s a series of absolutely breathtaking sunset photos.  She also has beautiful flower photos and other subjects too.

Once upon a time…Tales from Carmel by the Sea  I really love Linda’s blog where she is taking us on a tour of the beautiful California seaside town, Carmel by the Sea.  Carmel is a small city in Monterey county and is situated on the Monterey peninsula.  In Linda’s posts you will discover many streets and hidden courtyards each full with different shops, and you will have a tour of many of these delightful shops. You will also see many Hugh Comstock’s beautiful fairy tale cottages and other homes and cottages, some with beautiful sea sceneries. Linda has big photos and it gives a sensation of being right there with her.

Rebecca the Housewrecka  Another photo blog.  Rebecca has her own very creative way at looking at things and photographing them.   Her photos have taught me to experiment, to play with my subjects and to have a more original approach with my photos.

Maple and magnolia  I just love Susan’s blog and her beautiful home. She always has some decorating, DIY or furniture restoration projects going on and I like to see what she’s been up to. She loves thrifting and antiquing and will often show us her latest finds.

With these suggestions I hope you can discover new and interesting blogs you will love to return to.  Now I’m returning to my photo session for a post I’m preparing and hope to publish at the end of the week.

Have a nice week !

Jocelyne

10 comments on “Kreativ blogger award

  1. Margie says:

    Yippee, congrats! Isn’t NY amazing? My daughter lives in Brooklyn and works in Manhattan. We are going to see her the beginning of March. It was only after she moved there that we started going. I love, love, love going, but can’t picture myself living there at this point in my life. I think it’s better when you start out younger. I need my green space and nothing is easy in NY, deliveries, buying and carrying stuff home on the subway….I STILL LOVE IT THOUGH!! Margie

    • Thank you Margie ! I just love your comments, you make me smile !🙂🙂 Oh ! how I envy you, now you have to go often to see your daughter…poor you…Ha ! Ha !
      I don’t know if I could live there, like you I need my green space. And to always be in the noise and the crowd must be annoying sometimes, and yes, carrying stuff back home is not easy by bus or subway, I did it when I was living in Laval near Montreal. I don’t know when I’ll be going back but I know one thing : I WANT TO GO AND I WANT TO GO NOW !!!

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog and your kind comments on my collages. Congratulations on your award. I’m planning to take a snoop around while I’m here (have already seen the beautiful horse photos). Happy Valentine’s Day.
    -Karen

  3. Congratulations from France, Jocelyne !
    Evelyne

  4. Jenna says:

    Congratulations on getting this award! You deserve it!

    I’d love to see New York City someday. It’s one of those “someday” things. 🙂

    Thank you so much for giving me this award. It is very much appreciated!🙂

  5. Judy says:

    Great job, Jocelyne! You are done…and I have to get the awards I got a month ago passed out!
    I am such a procrastinator!😉

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

