A change of scenery

Hello my friends !

Lately,  I have seen so many amazing and beautiful landscape photos on different blogs that it inspired me to try my hand at it.  I had done a lot of flower and still life photos so I thought a change would be nice.  When I look around me I see plenty of sceneries which would make beautiful photos.  I live in the countryside and I never get tired of seeing meadows, horses, barns, pastures, rolling hills and farms.  At this point in my photography I can’t seem to figure out what kind or categories of photography appeals to me the most. Is it still life, flowers, landscape, portrait ? (I would love to try portrait !)  I love all these categories and I just take pictures of the beauties I see all around me.  So last week I went to some near and familiar places to try to capture the soothing tranquility of the countryside.  I hope you enjoy these few photos from “La belle province ” !

“A calm evening before returning to the barn”

“Home is a place you grow up wanting to leave, and grow old wanting to get back to”  John Ed Pearce

“A river runs through it”  The beautiful Famine River in St-Georges de Beauce.

“The soothing tranquility of the countryside”

“Night falling on the meadow”

If you love landscape photography I have a few suggestions for you.  Three blogs and three amazing photographers.

Here, on WordPress, Anne Jutra’s blog is my very favourite photo blog.  Her photos are wonderful and so beautiful.  And the very surprising fact is that through the whole wide web with photographers from all over the planet, one that is among my very favourite photographers lives only a few hours drive from my home ! I would have never imagined that one of my favourite photographers would live so close to me !🙂  Her blog is in french but there is a translate button and she also speaks english.

On Paul Zizka’s blog you will see breathtaking photos of beautiful mountains, many from Banff, Alberta, Canada.   There is also many spectacular photos of aurora borealis.  I was also surprised to read, in one of his post, that he’s from Quebec city.  What a small world we live in !

And finally, JDT Photography.  Unfortunately I don’t know his name, I only know he’s from the UK and that his photos are superb !  You won’t be disappointed if you visit his blog which is filled with beautiful photos one after the other.  A must see !

And to end on a beautiful note, I couldn’t resist sharing this photo of some of my little flowers tucked in vintage teal bottles on my kitchen windowsill.  :)

Have a lovely week-end everybody !

Jocelyne

28 comments on “A change of scenery

  1. 1cruzdelsur says:

    The change came with much beauty, some shots where you atrapaste beautiful places, these photos look like postcards, many of us know we love places like that. Congratulations Jocelyne and the final picture is also nice.
    Bonne nuit
    Carlos

    • Carlos…Thank you so much for your wonderful comment ! I’m so please you think my photos are as beautiful as postcards, what a great compliment, it’s very kind of you, thank you !
      Bonne nuit à toi aussi !

  2. JARDIN ANGLAIS - Evelyne says:

    Have a lovely week-end too ! Tes photos respirent la quiétude et la sérénité. Que la nature et belles et tes photos savent bien le refléter ! A bientôt. Biz. Evelyne

  3. Beautiful Photos – thanks for sharing:) Happy Sunday!

  4. Anne Jutras says:

    Oh, quel honneur tu me fais chère Jocelyne! Je te remercie du fond du coeur. Partager sa passion entre blogueur est quelque chose d’unique, et je me sens privilégiée par tes remarques élogieuses.

    On peut aimer toutes sortes de style d’image, varier et expérimenter est la clé de la découverte. En variant, tu ne t’ennuieras jamais.😉 À chaque paysage tu réussis à capturer une ambiance, un endroit où l’on voudrait s’évader. J’aime beaucoup tes chevaux couleur sépia et ta grange dont l’arbre crée un bel encadrement. Un choix judicieux.

    Et, ta toute dernière détient ta touche personnelle, elle se démarque par cette douce quiétude et ce désir de vouloir s’attarder à cette fenêtre, humer les fleurs et respirer le bonheur.🙂

    • Merci de ton beau commentaire Anne ! J’ai beaucoup aimé faire ces photos et ce ne seront pas mes derniers paysages🙂 Je suis bien heureuse que tu ais trouvé que j’ai capturé une ambiance, c’est une chose à considérer dans la composition d’une photo, c’est important.
      Et j’ai bien aimé ton interprétation de ma dernière photo. En la regardant à nouveau, c’est vrai qu’il s’y dégage une quiétude et un air de bonheur !
      Passe une belle semaine, si tu est encore en vacances, profites-en au maximum !
      Bises

  5. I finally had the good sense to add your beautiful site to my blog roll so that I’ll catch your new posts. I’ll have to make a point of visiting the sites you’ve mentioned. You live in such a beautiful area; I really like the barn with the arch of the tree in the foreground. Hope you get to try portraits soon!
    -Karen

    • Thank you very much Karen 🙂 and thanks for adding me to your blog roll ! Yes, you should visit the blogs I’ve mentioned, you won’t be disappointed !
      I took a photo which belong to my niece, a portrait of her, and edited it in photoshop. I’m very pleased with the result and, if she agrees, I’ll posted it on my facebook page🙂

  6. Jenna says:

    Oh, Jocelyne! Your scenery photos are as beautiful as your floral/still life images. You have such an artistic eye. It shows in your work. You mentioned how you weren’t sure yet what subject suits you the best. All I can say is try them all! Just when you feel you love one sort of subject, another might be even more exciting and captivating! That’s the beauty of creative outlets…you can always find new ways to rediscover the inspiration and excitement. These landscape shots are proof that other subjects can be just as beautifully captured with your camera as your traditional genre of photography. Explore everything that interests you. You won’t know unless you try.

    Excellent photos! What a beautiful area you live in. “Night Falling on the Meadow” is one of my favorites. Lovely shot of those flowers in the bottles too. Well done!

    I’m off to check out those blogs you mentioned.

    • Thank you Jenna !! You can be sure I’ll take your advice and explore new subjects that interest me. As the artist you are I know you have the knowledge and experience about inspiration and creativity way more than me, so your advice won’t go unnoticed🙂
      You’re so right when you say that when you love a subject another might be more exciting. Until recently I wasn’t interested in portrait photography but after seeing many portrait photos it slowly began to interest me and now I’m very excited about it. I edited a photo of my niece and a friend’s daughter and I hope I can take my own portrait photos soon ! So it’s like you said, you don’t know unless you try !
      Night falling on the meadow is my favourite too, we have the same taste🙂
      Thanks again Jenna for your lovely comment and regular visits here, it’s so good to have blogger friends !

  7. I really enjoyed reading you blog and a great set of images to compliment the blog. I must say a huge thanks to you for including me in this blog, I am totally shocked, kind regards James

  8. I am mesmerized by your pictures… and will love going through them and maybe I can pick up some techniques and tips from them.
    marlys-thisandthat.blogspot.com

  9. Georgianna says:

    Hello, Jocelyne! These are beautiful images, I’m so glad you shared them. The countryside is a magical place to be.

    You might want to visit me today. Something you might be interested in at the bottom of my post.🙂

    xoxo

    • Many thanks Georgianna ! 🙂 And I’m glad you liked these images !
      Hee ! Hee ! As you already know I went to your blog and I was so happy to see the nice surprise that was waiting for me ! Thank you ! And I’m so looking forward to receive your book !
      xoxo

  10. Drenagoram says:

    Bien le Bonjour Jocelyne ,

    Belle Entrée en Matières , Pour un Changement de Décors ,
    Naturellement la Flore , Ainsi Mise en Lumières ,
    Révèle des Liens d’Accords , Entre l’Onde et le Vert ,
    Tout un Monde Aurifère , Source en Soi de Trésors .
    ~
    NéO~
    ~
    Bec de l’Une en Province😉

  11. Simply beautiful🙂 I love your blog Jocelyn!! I always enjoy stopping by and looking at all of your wonderful pictures. You have a very lovely life, the things you see and share with us here is incredible!
    Adri

  12. thierryjan says:

    Belle serie de photo qui respirent la campagne … j’aime beaucoup la derniere aussi !🙂
    Thierry

  13. Judy says:

    Jocelyne……you shoot landscapes with the same gentle touch as your vignettes; you capture the beauty and peace in them, also. Each photo is wonderful, I can see the loveliness of your homeland and you in them.
    I’m going to check out the links now!

  14. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

