Flowers… Again !

Hello my friends !

As you have seen in the post title, I’m sharing some photos of flowers again🙂    I hope you love flowers because I have posted a lot of them lately !  And here I come today with more of them !  I know some of you have already seen these photos on my Facebook page, but I wanted to post them here too so my followers and visitors could see them as well.

In summer, flowers hold an important place in my life as I care for my flowerbeds, annuals, herbs and tomatoes in pots.  Flowers brighten my days and everyday I tour my garden, sometimes bringing my camera along.  Here is a series of photos all taken in my garden this summer.

Beautiful dahlia

Day lily.  I love these so much🙂

Delicate diascia

Wonderful Morden roses.  Very floriferous

Hostas flowers.  Bumblebees love them !

Hostas flowers

Lovely wild asters.  They are so romantic !

Grass.  I adore how they glow under the sun.

My lovely rudbeckias.  So simple, yet so beautiful.

Lobelia and begonia.  I must have them each summer.

I haven’t taken photos of all of my flowers but I am not done with them.   I have taken some more photos today and asters will bloom in a couple of weeks and I know I will want to show them to you.

Fall is coming our way, there will be so much to photograph.  Apples, pumpkins, squashes, chrysanthemums, acorns and all the splendor of the autumn trees…. So much to photograph  :)

Happy Fall to all of you !

Jocelyne

I’m joining Tootsie Time for Fertilizer Friday/Flaunt Your Flowers

 

62 comments on “Flowers… Again !

  1. Richert Manjarres says:

    Love them all, especially the Rudbeckia. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Montucky says:

    What a beautiful series of flower photos!

  3. photobach says:

    Magnifique série une fois de plus, bravo

  4. JARDIN ANGLAIS - Evelyne says:

    Wonderful photos ! I LOVE flowers too. Bonne journée Jocelyne. Je suis née en automne (fin septembre), c’est ma saison préférée, j’attends ses jolies couleurs avec impatience ! Biz

  5. Beautiful. I always carry a camera around when I work in the garden. It allows me to see things in a new way. Lovely shots, focus and textures

    • Thank you very much Linda 🙂
      I agree, when we photograph our flowers we notice things that we probably would have pass by without noticing, especially with a macro lens.
      Thank you for your kind words, I appreciate !

  6. thierryjan says:

    Elles sont vraiment magnifiques tes photos . De jolies couleurs , un beau mélange pour la première image .🙂

  7. PJ Girl says:

    I love your photos! Keep the flowers coming as they’re so beautiful x

  8. Photography by Gisele Morgan says:

    they are all so beautiful ♥

  9. Lisa Gordon says:

    Jocelyne, your flowers are absolutely gorgeous! What a beautiful series this is.
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

  10. David says:

    You have such a beautiful garden. And, your photowork – absolutely breathtaking.

  11. JimR says:

    Beautiful images Jocelyne. Great compositions and superb colours.

  12. Anne Jutras says:

    awww…. Jocelyne, comme elles sont magnifiques tes fleurs! Chaque photo a son charme, des couleurs exquises, une douceur enveloppante. Tout est bien cadré, mis en valeur. J’adore ton montage, ça nous donne une belle vue d’ensemble. Eh oui, l’automne est déjà là. Mais il fait encore doux, malgré que le temps va se rafraîchir prochainement. Aussi bien en profitier.

    Bon week-end! xx

  13. Drenagoram says:

    Bonsoir Jocelyne ,

    Au vu de ses Couleurs , Dame Nature vous fait Cygne ,
    Inspirée Entre Lignes , même quand l’Eté se Meurt ,
    A l’Hors Auprès des Fleurs , l’Onde en voit l’Origine ,
    Votre Jardin est Sublime , Eden en la Demeure .
    ~
    NéO~
    ~
    Becs d’Ailleurs😉

  14. Jenna says:

    Jocelyne, I have been trying to find a moment to comment on this post for a few days now.

    Wow, what a feast for the eyes! Flowers are one of the most amazing things to photograph. You’ve done your breathtaking garden justice with your photography. I can’t even begin to pick a favorite – they are all so wonderful! Great post. Well done!🙂

  15. Judy says:

    Gorgeous! Keep your lovely flower photos coming! I love to see your beautiful flower shots. Your daylily photos are so perfect, in focus, and your bokeh is just stunning too. I love the lobelia and the begonias. Such a lovely combination of colors and a butterfly too! All your photos are just stunning. You have such a talent! Great post!

    • I’m sorry for the delay to respond Judy. I wish I could say more than thank you 🙂 Your kind and encouraging words are always very much appreciated and when I doubt about my photography, I think of all those wonderful comments you leave me and it helps and motivate me to try to get better at it. Thank you Judy !

  16. Wow! Your images just get better and better and I am so spoiled for choice, but I really love the Hosta flowers image and the delicate diascia image. Wonderful work!

  17. 1cruzdelsur says:

    Jocelyne, I’m glad you came to my blog, your visit a pleasure. At the same time I am surprised by all the photos on your blog. It is a garden of flowers. Here just coming spring in all its brilliance. Greetings to you my friend.
    Carlos

  18. Emily Gooch says:

    Gorgeous flowers Jocelyne! What beautiful light you’ve captured. And who doesn’t love flowers… the more the better.🙂

    • Thank you for leaving me such a sweet comment Emily !🙂
      All these flowers were captured with an f 1.8 stop. This aperture really makes a difference for the amount of light entering the lens and I love the results.
      Thanks again and I hope you have a wonderful week-end !

  19. WOW!! Simply Absolutely Amazingly Beautiful!!!😀 The colors, the flowers it is just so perfect!! You have a talent and a beautiful gift to share with us there lovely photos Jocelyne!🙂
    Adri

  20. tantmajsan says:

    Awsome photos, love them. Nice you have an blog also, words and photos goes so well together.

  21. ondesthetique says:

    Hello Jocelyne ! thanks for your visit and appreciation of my blog.. I love your flowers photos too.. I speak english not very well, sorry.. je parle mieux en français ! j’aime ton blog, heureuse de la découverte.. merci à toi, à bientôt..

  22. Beautiful photos, they definitely warm up the darkest day!

  23. Looking at your photos is like a breath of fresh air. I love the one of the grasses.

  24. Fergiemoto says:

    These are lovely…soft and lovely!

  25. john todaro says:

    Nice images (and treatment)– all of ’em!

  26. Wow, these are very lovely photos! Love them🙂

  27. Wow, wonderful to see your flowers, especially this time of year🙂 Absolutely beautiful🙂

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

