Instagramming and loving it !

Hello everybody !

Once in a while I like to play with Instagram.  what I love about it, apart from their filters of course, is that with Instagram I’m not taking photography too seriously.  I let go of all the technical aspects, aperture, Iso, speed, metering etc., and just tap on the button and voilà, I have a photo ready to receive special treatment with one of the Instagram filters.  That’s what I love about it and how I see it.   For me, it’s meant to have fun !

Many people take it more seriously than me though, and have amazing and breathtaking photos on Instagram.  I am often blown away by the quality and beauty of their creations.  Take a look here , here and here to see some of these photos.  Most of the time I take photos with my phone when I want to make an Instagram photo, but sometimes I use photos taken with my camera.  So here are my unperfect but fun Instagram photos !

Guess who’s in the middle of Place Royale in old Quebec city taking photos ?  It’s me, of course !

A view from one of my bike rides

Another view from one of my bike rides

My little Winny

You can follow me or see my gallery here.  Come and join the fun with me !

I wish you all a pleasant week.  As of me, an acquaintance asked me to photograph her baby girl and I am so looking forward to it later this week.  I also have another acquaintance who just returned from Paris and asked me if I could do a collage with some of her photos.  That should keep me busy for a few weeks !

Au revoir !

Jocelyne

38 comments on “Instagramming and loving it !

  1. Photography by Gisele Morgan says:

    yes, anyone can take great pictures these days with all these cool applications. The wonders of technology ♥

  2. lovely work. We have started a private “family feed”. Our grandsons are no longer in town. But they love to click and upload to the feed as does our son who is in town with us. It is a wonderful way to share small moments with each other.

    • That’s the beauty of these technologies. We can see what is happening right when it’s happening ! No delays, no waiting to see the photos in the next family reunion Your family had a great idea with starting this family feed, how fun !

  3. Drenagoram says:

    Bien Vu Jocelyne ,

    Ce Grain de l’Une en Touches , A son Coté Magique ,
    Le Filtre est Bénéfique , quand la Couleur fait Mouche ,
    L’Idée Reste de Souche , Au Reste la Technique ,
    Le Tout est Poétique , Un Régal sans Rien de Louche .
    ~
    NéO~
    ~
    Becs en Grammes

  4. Is the stone house yours, Jocelyne? I’ve always found stone houses to be so beautiful.

  5. Jenna says:

    Imperfect? I beg to differ! These are gorgeous, Jocelyne! I’m not familiar with Instagram, but it looks like fun. I love the scenery in your area. It is breathtaking. Excellent photos, and your Winny is looking beautiful as ever. Thanks for sharing these with us.

    Have fun with the photography projects.🙂

    • Thank you so much Jenna ! I know, I’m such a perfectionnist when it comes to my photos. A phone cannot take as beautiful photos as a camera can and that’s why I think these photos are imperfect. They have either too much blurr, or they are too grainy, or the exposition is not right, even if I tried to change the camera settings of the phone. But even with all that, today’s phones are so much better than just a few years back and the quality of the photos is so much better.
      Oh yes I’ll have fun with the photography session tomorrow, but it’ll also be a bit of a challenge for I photograph a baby and a dog. Two subjects not always that easy to capture !

  6. Nat Bottacin says:

    Hello Jocelyne! First timer here! Your florals are AMAZING!!! Lovely photography indeed! And what a great view you have on your bike rides!!! Lucky girl!

  7. Lisa Gordon says:

    These are beautiful, Jocelyne!
    I especially love the second one here. So nicely done.

  8. JimR says:

    Nice shots Jocelyne.

  9. Anne Jutras says:

    Moi aussi, j’adore instagram! Je ne pourrais m’en passer. lol Et j’adore sa facilité également. Les sites que tu nous proposes ont des photos à couper le souffle. wow…

    En tout cas, Instagram me procure des moments de partage agréable.
    Tes photos sont très belles!

    Bon week-end à toi! xx

  10. Merci Anne ! J’étais tellement contente quand mon conjoint a finalement eu son téléphone ! Enfin ! Je pourrais faire des photos Instagram ! Hi ! Hi !
    Le week-end a été assez moche, pluie, pluie, pluie, pluie, déluge ! Je n’ai pas pu prendre des photos de pommes dans le verger, il pleuvait trop !
    Bonne semaine ! xx

  11. Jocelyne, these are absolutely terrific. I know what you mean when using iphone or android apps, you feel that you can let your hair down so to speak by having the opportunity to have fun and at times letting things occur by chance.

    • Thank you very much James🙂 It’s exactly that, having fun. It’s not that I don’t have fun with my camera, but it’s another kind of fun, it’s more artistic and much less carefree. (I’m not sure about that word, carefree, but I’m sure you’ll understand ! )

  12. Phil Lanoue says:

    Those turned out cool!

  13. Hi Jocelyne! You have so many beautiful scenes that you see when you go on bike rides! Winny is so cute! Keep on Instagramming 🙂

  14. georgiannalane says:

    I love your Instagram photos, Jocelyne! I do know what you mean about the freedom of using your phone camera. I am not as comfortable with mine yet. I am on Instagram but don’t love my photos that are there.🙂 @georgiannalane

    xoxo

    • Thank you Georgianna 🙂
      Well, I’ve been to your Instagram and I think you have beautiful photos, especially the flower ones.
      But not all photos turn out beautiful with Instagram. Many of them just don’t do well with the filters.
      xx

  15. Wow, gorgeous. You have an amazing eye for a composition.

  16. JARDIN ANGLAIS - Evelyne says:

    Coucou Jocelyne,
    Je viens te souhaiter à mon tour un joli week-end. Je suis un peu absente de mon blog-boutique depuis quelque temps car j’ai repris mon activité d’assistante maternelle (nounou) à domicile début mai et j’ai en garde 2 loulous (3 ans et 18 mois) et c’est du sport LOL ! Encore une jolie série de photos que celle ci-dessus ! J’attends les couleurs de l’automne pour en faire aussi, mais ici l’été joue les prolongations, tant mieux, entre averses et grand soleil. A bientôt. Biz

  17. I adore Instagram! Such fun and quite addictive. Margie

  18. Judy says:

    I’d say these are Perfect! Not “imperfect”!! I’ve never tried Instagram….I’ll have to do it!

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

