Fall colours

Autumn and its crisps, foggy mornings…   The sound of geese calls, the sun illuminating the golden leaves, the pumpkin patches, the apple orchard, the apple pies and cobblers, the explosion of colours, the walks in the woods, the fun of Halloween and the children going trick-or-treating.  That is autumn to me.  A beautiful season that I love.

Winter is now at my doorstep, and In the middle of the harsh cold winter, when the wind blows fiercely and sleet lash my face, I will remember the warm days of the Indian summer

#autumn foliage #feuilles d'automne #autumn colors #couleurs d'automne

And in this vast expanse of white immensity, I will close my eyes and will perceive the vibrant and exuberant autumn colours

#autumn colors #couleurs d'automne #fall #automne #feuilles d'automne #autumn foliage

#autumn #automne #St-Georges de Beauce #fall

#autumn foliage #fall #autumn colors #automne #couleurs d'automne #feuillage d'automne

#autumn #automne #fall #autumn colors #couleurs d'automne #Notre-Dame Des Pins #Beauce

Autumn this year is exceptional with warm weather and many beautiful sunny days.  I hope your autumn is as pleasant as it is here in Quebec, and that spring, for those in the southern hemisphere, is as pleasant as well.

On another note…  September was our national arthritis month, and I wanted to raise awareness on the importance of consulting when the first symptoms appears.  Arthritis is an illness I know too well, living with rheumatoid arthritis for the past thirteen years.  Too many people with developing symptoms  think there is nothing to do, that it is part of aging and we must endure it.  It is true that it is part of aging, but it is absolutely false that there is nothing to do.  There are many medications available to treat and prevent the evolution of this illness.  There are many forms of arthritis, all treated differently.   Even if you are moderately suffering from arthritis, it is important to consult to prevent further joint damage.  Many general practitioners don’t take arthritis seriously enough, insist on seeing a rheumatologist.  Left untreated, especially if you suffer from rheumatoid arthritis, it can very rapidly lead to joint damage and deformation.  I know this by experience, having seen a joint of my right thumb deforming within the matter of a very few weeks.  So if you are experiencing arthritis symptoms, don’t ignore it and consult.

I wish you all a beautiful week !

61 comments on “Fall colours

  1. montucky says:

    You sure have some beautiful scenery up there, and great colors!

  2. Comme toujours, tes photos sont vraiment magnifiques !

  3. JimR says:

    Hi Jocelyne, lovely images. I love the brown, red and golden colours of the trees, in autumn. Most definitely my favourite season. Have a great week.

    • Hi Jim, and thank you for your comment. There’s so much colours in autumn, a real feast for the eyes ! I don’t really have a favourite season, I love them all, but autumn is something magical.
      Have a great week too🙂

  4. Pantxika says:

    L’automne avec ces couleurs chaudes comme un dernier sursaut de chaleur avant les frimas de l’hiver… Jocelyne tes images sont comme d’habitude pleine de poésie et de délicatesse ! Excellente journée… à très vite !

  5. Tu as su saisir les très belles couleurs de l’automne.

    La première est ma préférée de cette série, avec cette lumière fantastique.

  6. Beautiful pictures Jocelyn… I love fall and all the beautiful colours and uniqueness of the trees as the leaves fall and show its beauty.

  7. Céline says:

    De bien belles photos Jocelyne!
    J’aime beaucoup l’automne ici au Québec avec toutes ces belles couleurs et cette odeur particulière… On a été pas mal gâté cette année en plus avec toutes ces journées ensoleillées!
    Bonne semaine!😉

  8. Lisa Gordon says:

    This is a wonderful post, Jocelyne, and as always, your images are so beautiful.

  9. David says:

    Those are gorgeous photos and gorgeous colors. As for winter-type weather, not too eager for that to arrive just yet.

  10. Anyluckypenny says:

    Spectacular photographs Jocelyne!!! Beautiful just beautiful colors! Fall is such a beautiful season! It’s my birthday season too🙂 I can’t wait to see your pictures when winter starts!
    Have a lovely day!
    ~Adri

    • There’s always a beautiful energy coming out of your comments Adri, you have such a great joy of life, it’s so refreshing ! I don’t know if your birthday has already passed, if not I wish you a beautiful birthday full of fun with your family and friends. Thank you Adri for you lovely comment🙂

      • Anyluckypenny says:

        Jocelyne! Sorry for the late reply, I just finished applying to some schools so now I will have more time to start updating my blog again! Thank you so so so much for the birthday wishes🙂 I’m 25 now so let’s see what new and exciting things will come my way this year🙂 I love how after my birthday the holidays come right after!! It’s almost Thanksgiving😀

      • I hope many wonderful and exciting things come your way Adri ! 25 is such a beautiful age.
        Happy Thanksgiving !🙂

  11. Inga says:

    Beautiful series! The first one is gorgeous. 🙂

  12. Another series of beautiful, beautiful photographs. I love how you play with light to get that dreamy effect in your images,Jocelyne! Subtle light, soft colours, thoughtful composition..your pictures are a pleasure to look at.

  13. drawandshoot says:

    So lovely, Jocelyne!

  14. Jenna says:

    Your fall photos are lovely, Jocelyne! The lighting is amazing in all of your photos! I am really impressed with the enormous steeple on the church in the third photo. Your photos have such great composition too.

    I’m sorry to hear about your struggle with rheumatoid arthritis. It is so good of you to encourage those suffering from arthritis to seek help.

    Great post, once again!🙂

    • Jenna, thank you very much for your comment, and thank you for always being present on my posts, it’s always a pleasure to read you, you’re always so encouraging.
      I don’t struggle too much with rheumatoid arthritis, I am very well medicated and I am lucky that I respond well to the treatment. Some people are not that lucky. It doesn’t prevent me too much from doing what I want, you could never tell I have this illness if you saw me.
      I’m glad you liked this post, have a nice week Jenna🙂

  15. Gracie says:

    Jocelyne – these are amazingly beautiful! Love how you captured the light and the atmosphere.

  16. Lovely photos of my favourite season🙂 I used to live not too far away from you, just outside Ottawa and these remind me so much of my former home🙂 beautiful!

    • Thank you very much Peter, and I am so glad these photos could remind you of your former home. I was in Ottawa two weeks ago, It’s such a beautiful city, I could easily live there.
      Thank you again for your lovely comment🙂

  17. bleuemarie says:

    Tes photos sont vraiment très belles, ma préférence va cependant à la première…

    bien cordialement
    Marie

  18. Wonderful images Jocelyne and very good advice as we so often ignore issues medical with the hope they will go away . I do hope you have a wonderful week. Best regards, James

  19. David Patterson says:

    Oh my! These are absolutely gorgeous!

  20. tomwhelan says:

    Beautiful warm, bright yellows – they really speak to the season. Great stuff, Jocelyne. Wishing you the best…

  21. photocris says:

    comme j’adore tes photos !….

  22. Mike says:

    Beautiful images Jocelyne! This post sneaked in while I was running around Disney. 🙂 This is my favorite time of the year and you have captured it wonderfully.

  23. Oh thank you very much Mike ! It’s a wonderful time of year but now all the leaves have fallen and it’s raining a lot, We even had our first snow last week…🙂

  24. I always love your images and how you treat them in the digital darkroom. These are wonderful. Sorry to hear that you have RA. That can be so debilitating. Your art truly shows such positive energy.

    • Thanks a thousand times for your comment Emily, you’re always very kind🙂
      About RA, I am well medicated and I don’t suffer much from it, I am lucky that my body respond well to the treatment. Hope you have a beautiful Sunday🙂

  25. Joe says:

    It looks so beautiful in Quebec from your autumn photos Jocelyne 😀 Where I live on Long Island we get colors in autumn but not as intense as where you live. I usually have to make a trip up to the Hudson Valley or the Adirondack region of New York to capture colors like in your photos. Have a wonderful day.

  26. I can really feel the warmth of the Indian summer in these photographs. Simply beautiful. And now that we are in a new transition: I hope you will have a great Easter Holiday.

    • Jocelyne says:

      I’m really glad these photos are conveying the warmth of the Indian summer days, that’s what I was hoping for. Thank you so much Otto and I wish you a beautiful Easter holiday too🙂

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

