Little hummingbird

Hello dear friends🙂

#plum tree  #prunier  #plum flowers  # fleurs de prunier

I was not very active on my blog these past three months and didn’t visit yours as I’m used to, but I’m back and happy to share with you my latest photos and visiting your blogs again to see what you’ve been up to.

After such a harsh winter it was pure joy to see all the little flower buds blooming everywhere and hear the cheerful bird songs filling the air.  Migrating birds were back and a hummingbird had the habit of resting on the same branch in a little tree in my yard.  He spent a lot of time there watching the feeder.  He was startled each time I would press the shutter.  I don’t do bird photography much but I’m glad I could get close enough to this hummingbird and create these images.

#hummingbird #colibri

 

#hummingbird #colibri #birds #oiseaux

This past month I’ve been creating new still life images.  Many months went by since I’ve done them and I’m glad I have new images I’ll share with you soon.

We are well into Summer now.  I’m dreaming of swimming in a lake, laying on a hammock and watching the clouds passing by, campfire marshmallows, picnics and long walks on rural roads, reading under a tree… And so much more !

I wish you all a wonderful Summer🙂

Jocelyne

47 comments on “Little hummingbird

  1. Céline says:

    Ravie de te retrouver sur le blog Jocelyne! Que de belles photos tu as prises là!
    Et oui, enfin l’été! Profitons-en bien!!!😉

  2. You are amazing Jocelyne🙂 Your work keeps getting better and better. Nature photography has been a joy for me and it does my heart good to see the wonderful moments you capture. You have a great talent displaying your view and perspective of nature. Your techniques are superb🙂 I’d love to see more of your bird photography because these are truly wonderful. I’m looking forward to see your still life work as well, because I remember many beautiful examples you have shared in the past. Thank you for sharing!🙂 xo

    • Jocelyne says:

      Jeff, thank you so much, you touched my heart, thank you ! It means a lot to me that you think I’m talented at nature photography and that my techniques are good. I’d love to do more bird photography, I’m sure you could teach me a lot because your birds photos are always truly amazing. I’m so glad you love my still life work. It’s my favourite genre in photography and I’m always trying to create beautiful images. I’ll share them in my next post🙂
      Thank you for your wonderful comment !🙂 xo

  3. Lyle Krahn says:

    The greens in the last photo really give the scene vibrance. Your summer plans sound great – I hope they turn out exactly as described.

  4. Tes photos sont toujours magnifiques ma belle amie…. elles reflètent ta joie de vivre et la transporte tout droit dans mon coeur xxx

    • Jocelyne says:

      Dany, ton commentaire me touche beaucoup. C’est un vrai plaisir pour moi de savoir que mes photos peuvent t’apporter du bonheur et un peu de soleil dans ton coeur. Ca me touche vraiment, merci beaucoup ! xoxo

  5. Mike says:

    Welcome back Jocelyne! I look forward to viewing what you have created with your still life images. Your nature images are always beautiful and an inspiration to me to look at things differently and change up my processing.

    Wishing you a wonderful summer too! 🙂

    • Jocelyne says:

      Thank you so much Mike ! We need inspiration from other photographers at times. I like to discover new ways of processing my images, I think it’s important as part of our development as photographers. I’m glad I can inspire you and give you ideas through my processing.
      I certainly found some ideas by looking at your photos too !🙂
      Happy summer to you !

  6. I was hoping that you would start blogging again. I missed your lovely photos.Your hummingbird shots are great.
    The warm weather is finally here. Enjoy!
    Jane

    • Jocelyne says:

      Hi Jane🙂 I hope you’re well. Yes, it’s been three long months without blogging, I was missing it and I’m glad to be back and I will visit your blog soon to see your latest photos.
      I thought of you when I took the photos, it’s rare I photograph birds. I’m so glad you liked the photos🙂 I hope you’ll have a wonderful summer Jane, take care🙂

  7. montucky says:

    Nice shots of that pretty little fellow!

    I wish you a wonderful summer too!

  8. Jenna says:

    Hi Jocelyne. I’ve missed your wonderful posts. It’s great to see some new photos from you. Hummingbirds are so cute, and it’s pretty amazing to capture one at rest as you have. Beautiful photos, and I look forward to those still life’s! Your summer plans sound great! Enjoy it.🙂

    • Jocelyne says:

      Hi Jenna, I’m very happy to know you like my posts and photos. It encourages me to continue🙂
      Hummingbirds are often resting like that so it was fairly easy to photograph this cute little one.
      I’m working on my still life’s, I did many with some beautiful peonies.
      Have a great summer Jenna !

  9. photocris says:

    encore et toujours d’aussi belles photo ! merci !

  10. Kathleen says:

    Beautiful images and love the Hummingbird!!

  11. Lisa Gordon says:

    Well, there you are, my friend!!! I had been wondering if all was well, and I am so glad to hear that it is. It was such a pleasure to see you pop up in my reader.

    As always, your photographs are so beautiful, and I am glad that you are looking forward to a wonderful summer. I am too!

    Happy day to you, Jocelyne! xo.

    • Jocelyne says:

      Hi Lisa ! You warmed my heart with your beautiful comment🙂 Yes all is well and I hope it’s the same for you. We are in the most beautiful days of summer, I hope you’ll have a wonderful time with your loved ones. Happy summer dear friend !🙂 xo

  12. Anne Jutras says:

    Bonjour Jocelyne, tes photos sont toujours aussi belles! Quelle grâce! La photo de l’oiseau mouche sur la branche en bourgeons fleuris est fort jolie. Moi aussi j’ai des colibris qui viennent s’abreuver à notre mangeoire et c’est toujours une joie de les voir. J’aime tous les activités que tu as mentionnés pour l’été, ça me rejoint parfaitement. Tu sais, moi aussi j’ai un peu négligé mon blog, avec l’été qui arrive on a plus le goût d’aller dehors que d’être à l’intérieur en train d’écrire. lol

    Passe un bel été!
    Bisous xx

    • Jocelyne says:

      Merci beaucoup Anne🙂 As-tu déjà vu la danse de séduction que font les colibris ? Ça me fait rire à chaque fois que je vois ça🙂 C’est vrai qu’en été on a moins envie d’être à l’intérieur assis devant un ordinateur mais je ne saurais passer plusieurs mois sans visiter les blogues que j’aime, dont le tien qui est parmi mes super favoris🙂
      Merci de ta visite Anne, ça me fait toujours plaisir de te lire et je te souhaite de passer un super bel été ! Bisous xo

  13. So good to see you again! Lovely photos. : )

  14. Emily Gooch says:

    Welcome back, Jocelyne. Beautiful photos. It’s as if I’m there… walking around, listening to the birds sing.🙂

    • Jocelyne says:

      Thank you very much Emily ! Isn’t it amazing what we can feel just looking at a photo ? I’m glad they could bring you a little moment of quietude.
      I haven’t been to your blog in a long time, I’ll visit soon🙂

  15. JimR says:

    Lovely images Jocelyne. Hope you have a great summer.

  16. You have some wonderful ideas on how to enjoy summer, Jocelyne. I look forward to seeing the photos you choose to share as they always take my breath away with their beauty.

    Karen

    • Jocelyne says:

      Oh thank you so much Karen, what a beautiful compliment, it means a lot !
      I hope you’re enjoying summer and your beautiful flowers in your garden. I’ll visit your
      blog soon🙂
      Have a great Sunday and week ahead🙂

  17. You create magic with your camera! Great to see you back Jocelyne. Happy clicking🙂

  18. David says:

    Excellent captures of these little birds. Enjoy your summer. Looking forward to seeing your new still lifes.

  19. Rebienvenue, Jocelyne. Je te souhaite un bel été.

  20. tomwhelan says:

    Beautiful hummingbird images – especially that one in profile.

  21. Georgianna says:

    Bonjour, Jocelyne! So happy to hear from you. And I love these beautiful images. Absolutely lovely! Clouds, marshmallows, hammocks, long walks – it sounds like perfect summer days.

    • Jocelyne says:

      Hi Georgianna ! I’m so happy to hear from you too ! I’m delighted you love these images🙂
      I hope you’re having a wonderful time this summer and you can find time to relax in your
      beautiful garden after so many travels🙂

  22. Elina says:

    These photos of Spring are magical Jocelyne!🙂 So glad you are back blogging, your photos and thoughts are always a joy to read!

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

