A new day

The faint light of dawn was on the horizon.  I was ready to go on this chilly new day.  Everything around me was asleep waiting to emerge from Morpheus’s arms with the first rays of the rising sun.

The first rays

#sunrise, #horses #lever de soleil, #chevaux #landscape #paysages #country #campagne

A horse was watching me.  He came to greet me and slowly made his way to the meadow.

IMGP5678 Faded red.900 +sat + clair 2.

The first rays of the sun, the mist rising from the river, the flowering meadow, the colours of the sunrise, the companionship of the horse…   It was a peaceful morning.

#landscape #paysage #champ fleuri #meadow #flowering meadow #country #campagne

It was the first time I would get up so early in the middle of the night, 3 am, to get ready to photograph the sunrise.  It was an unforgettable and wonderful morning and I plan to return soon to another place I would love to photograph in the early hours.

I hope you are all having a wonderful and peaceful Summer.  And to those in the southern hemisphere a wonderful and peaceful Winter.

Jocelyne

46 comments on “A new day

  1. Céline says:

    These moments at the small hours in the morning are so particular… the light is so magic, I love that!🙂

  2. Its wonderful how you can convey such emotion and beauty through your work Jocelyne🙂 Your use of color, light and composition along with the emotional message your work displays remind me of great paintings. I love your work…🙂

  3. Lisa Gordon says:

    Well hello there, sweet friend!!!
    It was such a wonderful surprise to see you pop up in my reader.

    These photographs are just beautiful. Such a wonderful sense of peacefulness to them.

    • Jocelyne says:

      Hello Lisa ! It’s always so nice to see you here !
      Thank you so much🙂 It’s really peaceful at such an early hour, I’m glad my photos
      could convey the calmness and serenity I felt when I was there.
      Have a beautiful week dear friend🙂

  4. Your early rising led to some wonderful images of a soft summer morning, Jocelyne. I can imagine exploring this beautiful area.

    Karen

  5. Uncle Tree says:

    These are really nice shots.🙂 Chock-full of contentment.

  6. montucky says:

    These are beautiful photos! The morning light is wonderful.

  7. Painting with light – that is precisely what you do Jocelyne! In love with your work!

  8. JimR says:

    Hi Jocelyne, I can sense the peace in your images. Superb. Well worth the early rise.

  9. carolyn says:

    I just found your blog and I love it and your photography is amazing!

    Carolyn

  10. Anne Jutras says:

    Bonjour Jocelyne! Tes photos me donnent le goût de m’évader à la campagne, savourer les prairies et la douce lumière du matin. La première photo est sublime, cette brume légère qui se lève et ce soleil qui irradie de tous ses rayons. Une vraie carte postale!

    J’espère que tu passes un bel été.
    Bisous
    Anne xx

    • Jocelyne says:

      Merci beaucoup Anne pour ton beau commentaire, ça me fait tellement plaisir🙂
      Oui je passe un bel été, j’espère que c’est le cas pour toi aussi.
      Passe une très belle semaine Anne🙂 xx

  11. Hi Jocelyn,
    I love all of them. I believe that these are some of your most beautiful photos. The light and the early morning mist create such a serene mood.

    • Jocelyne says:

      Oh thank you so much Jane, what a beautiful compliment, it means a lot🙂
      It was very serene, I’m glad I woke up so early to capture the moment.
      I hope you’re having a beautiful Summer and vacation🙂

  12. Jenna says:

    I am always struck by the serenity of your posts. This is wonderful, and it makes me want to get up early and do the same thing myself. Wonderful post! I am enjoying summer very much, and I hope you are too. 🙂

    • Jocelyne says:

      If you do it Jenna you’ll be struck by how serene the early hours can be. And a beautiful sunrise will be your reward for getting up so early🙂 Thank you so much for your kind words🙂
      We all need serenity in our lives, I’m glad my posts can convey this feeling.
      I’m enjoying summer too Jenna, it’s beautiful this year !
      Have a great weekend ahead🙂

  13. Really wonderful and the light rising over the mist is a real crowd pleaser. I am sure it was really exhilarating being up and about with this ethereal light. Hope all is well with you, best wishes, James

  14. Anyluckypenny says:

    Beautiful Jocelyne!! What a magnificent sight to wake up to this gorgeous sunrise! You can feel a piece of heaven by looking at your pictures! Thank you for giving us a little piece of it here on earth🙂
    ~Happy Birthday again🙂

    • Jocelyne says:

      Dear and sweet Adri, you’re so kind, thank you so much !
      If you could feel a bit of heaven through these photos I’ve achieved
      something good and it makes me happy🙂
      Thank you again for the birthday wishes🙂

  15. David says:

    Beautiful scenes.

  16. tomwhelan says:

    The last one is particularly pretty. I’ve been lazy about getting up early – I should do it this weekend!

  17. Tina Schell says:

    Glorious photographs Jocelyn, loved them all!

  18. Happy New Year Jocelyne!🙂

  19. These photos are incredible beautiful. Gorgeous light and such a pleasant mood. As Wollreflections says: Magical.

    • Jocelyne says:

      That’s a great compliment Otto, I’m really glad they could convey something magical. To me sunrises are always so enchanting. Thank you so much for your visit and beautiful comment, have a great day🙂

I'm always happy to read your comments :) Vos commentaires me font toujours plaisir :)

